Advisor

Congrats

Congrats

Say congrats to the crown

The jeweled prince

Has become a King

Or so he thinks

But a king wears a

Heavy crown

An oh so heavy crown

That need a structure or a system

To hold it

Luckily for him

I am here

His advisor

His adversary

I mean, confidant

I will help the sweet

Prince make his move

And move those makers

Who tried to overthrow

Me

I mean, him

The prince

I mean, king

His royal majesty

I will be there through

All the times

Dark and bitter

Light and peaceful

The two cents that I

Will give

Will change the course of

History

But none will recognize that

It was my hand at work

The prince is now king

And I am still the puppeteer

A master at feigning simple

Simple minded devil

Some have tried to be rid

Of me

In this royal court

But little so they know

I am the puppeteer that

Allowed them here

People whisper that I am

Dangerous

But I will kiss the royal hand

And bend my knee

Then who can dispute

Such loyalty?

Congrats

Congrats

To the Royal King

Congrats

Congrats

To Me

Leave a Reply

